Guadalupe Espinoza, Co-Chair 2013-2021 g.espinoza@ucla.edu
Natalia Palacios, Co-Chair 2015-2019 nap5s@virginia.edu
Emily A. Abel 2017-2021 abel5@purdue.edu
Stephen Asatsa 2017-2021 steveasatsa@gmail.com
Daisy E. Camacho-Thompson 2017-2019 daisycamacho@gmail.com
Robey Champine 2015-2019 robey.champine@tufts.edu
Chelsea Derlan 2015-2019 cderlan@asu.edu
Radosveta Dimitrova 2013-2019 r.dimitrova@uvt.nl
Larissa Gaias 2015-2019 larissamichelle19@gmail.com
Henry Gonzalez 2017-2021 henry.gonzalez@asu.edu
Jose Michael Gonzalez 2015-2019 jmgonzalez@email.arizona.edu
Meredith A. Henry 2015-2019 mahenry@uab.edu
Erin Hillard 2015-2019 ehillard@nd.edu
Rachel C. Katz 2017-2021 rachel.katz@tufts.edu
Diana Meter 2015-2019 djmeter@email.arizona.edu
Sarah E. Murphy 2017-2021 sarah.e.murphy@utexas.edu
Erica D. Musser 2015-2019 emusser@fiu.edu
Katherine Paschall 2017-2021 katherine.paschall@gmail.com
Olivia Smith 2017-2021 oxs140330@utdallas.edu
Deyaun Villarreal 2017-2021 deyaun.villarreal@utdallas.edu
Nan Zhou 2015-2019 zn1@umbc.edu
Velma McBride Murry, Governing Council Representative 2017-2019 velma.m.murry@vanderbilt.edu
Hailey Buck, Staff Liaison 2016-  hkbuck@srcd.org
Tacarra Andrade 2015-  tandrade@srcd.org

Mission Statement

The Student and Early Career Council was established in 2001.

One of the primary goals of SECC is to increase student and early career participation in SRCD at multiple levels including through membership, attendance at the biennial meeting, and participation in SRCD as student/early career representatives. To facilitate this we will provide resources and opportunities to student and early career members of SRCD relevant to their professional development through 1) expanded programming at the biennial meetings, 2) creation of a student and early career focused section of the website, and 3) focused communication with student and early career members through the newsletter and email blasts. Through these avenues we will pursue issues relevant to the student and early career membership, as well as increase the k knowledge of student and early career members regarding important SRCD strategic goals and governance. Finally, we will serve as an internal information-sharing venue for the Student and Early Career SRCD committee representatives to coordinate activities across the different committees.